Service Schedule

We meet for worship every Sunday morning at 10:00 AM followed by a fellowship coffee hour in our community center.

Sundays: Orthros 9:00 am: Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am

Weekdays: Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am

 

Liturgical Schedule for February/March 2018

Saturday, February 2
The Meeting of our Lord with the Elder Symeon in the Temple
Divine Liturgy—10:00 am
Epistle: Hebrews 7:7-17
Gospel: Luke 2:22-40
Blessing of Candles at the end of Liturgy

Sunday, February 3
16th Sunday of Matthew
Synaxis of the Righteous Symeon and Anna the Prophetess
Epistle: 2 Corinthians 6:1-10
Gospel: Matthew 25:14-30

Saturday, February 9
Divine Liturgy at Holy Transfiguration Church, Franklin—10:00 am
Epistle:
Gospel:

Sunday, February 10
Sunday of the Canaanite Woman
The Holy Priest-Martyr Charalambos
Epistle: 2 Timothy 2: 1-10
Gospel: Mathew 15:21-28

Sunday, February 17
Sunday of the Publican and the Pharisee
The Holy Great Martyr Theodore Tyro
Beginning of the Triodion
Epistle: 2 Timothy 3:10-15
Gospel: Luke 18:10-14
Fast Free Week

Sunday, February 24
Sunday of the Prodigal Son
The 1st and 2nd Findings of the Precious Head of the Holy Forerunner John the Baptist
Epistle: 2 Corinthians 4:6-15
Gospel: Luke 15:11-32
February Memorial Service at the end of Liturgy

Saturday, March 2
1st Saturday of Souls
Divine Liturgy in Concord 10:00 am
Epistle: 1 Thessalonians 4:13-17
Gospel: Luke 21:8-9, 25-27, 33-36
Memorial Service at the end of Liturgy

Sunday, March 3
Sunday of the Last Judgment
Meatfare Sunday
Epistle: 1 Corinthians 8:8-13; 9:1-2
Gospel: Matthew 25:31-46
Fast free week, with the exception of no meat

Saturday, March 9
Divine Liturgy at Holy Transfiguration Church, Franklin—10:00 am
2nd Saturday of Souls
The Forty Holy Crowned Martys of Sebastia
Epistle: Hebrews 12:1-10
Gospel: Matthew 20:1-15
Memorial Service at the end of Liturgy

Sunday, March 10
Commemoration of the Expulsion of Adam and Eve from Paradise
Forgiveness Sunday
Cheesefare Sunday
Epistle: Romans 13:11-14; 14:1-4
Gospel: Matthew 6:14-21
Abbreviated Vespers of Forgiveness follows Liturgy

Monday, March 11
Kathara Deftera/ Clean Monday
Beginning of Great Lent
6:00 pm—Great Compline with the first part of the Great Penitential Canon of St. Andrew of Crete

Wednesday, March 13
6:00 pm—Liturgy of the Pre-Sanctified Gifts
Followed by Lenten Pot Luck

Friday, March 15
6:00 pm—First Stasis of the Salutations (Chairetismoi) to the Theotokos
Followed by Lenten Tea

Saturday, March 16
3rd Saturday of Souls
Commemoration of the Miracle of the Kollyva
Divine Liturgy in Concord—10:00 am
Epistle: 2 Timothy 2:1-10
Gospel: Mark 2:23-28; 3: 1-5
Memorial Service at the end of Liturgy

Sunday, March 17
1st Sunday of Great Lent
Sunday of Orthodoxy commemorating the restoration of the Icons
Epistle: Hebrews 11:24-26, 32-40
Gospel: John 1:43-51
Procession of the icons at the end of Liturgy