Service Schedule

We meet for worship every Sunday morning at 9:00 am for Orthros (Morning Prayer) and 10:00 am for the Divine Liturgy (beginning September 8) followed by a fellowship coffee hour in our community center.

Sundays (beginning September 8): Orthros (Morning Prayer) 9:00 am; Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am

Weekdays: Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am

 

Liturgical Schedule for November 2019

Sunday, November 3
5th Sunday of Luke
Epistle: Galatians 1:11-19
Gospel: Luke 16:19-31
Memorials: James Saggiotes, John Topouzoglou

Saturday, November 9
Our Holy Father Nektarios of Pentapolis
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Epistle: Ephesians 5:8-19
Gospel: Matthew 4:25-5:12

Sunday, November 10
8th Sunday of Luke
Epistle: Galatians 2:16-20
Gospel: Luke 10:25-37
Memorial for our Veterans

Friday, November 15
Beginning of the Fast of the Nativity

Sunday, November 17
9th Sunday of Luke
Epistle: Galatians 6:11-18
Gospel: Luke 12:16-21

Wednesday, November 20
Great Vespers of the Entrance of the Theotokos into the Temple 6:30 pm

Thursday, November 21
The Entrance (Eisodia) of the Theotokos into the Temple
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Epistle: Hebrews 9:1-7
Gospel: Luke 10:38-42; 11:27-28

Saturday, November 23
Divine Liturgy 10:00 at Holy Transfiguration Church, Franklin
Our Holy Father Amphilochios of Iconium
Epistle: 2 Corinthians 8:1-5
Gospel: Luke 10:19-21

Sunday, November 24
13th Sunday of Luke
Our Holy Father Clement of Rome
Epistle: Ephesians 2:4-10
Gospel: Luke 18:18-27
Philoptochos Memorial

Monday, November 25
The Holy Great Martyr Katherine of Alexandria
The Leavetaking (Apodosis) of the Entrance
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Epistle: Galatians 3:23-29; 4:1-5
Gospel: Mark 5:24-34

Sunday, December 1
14th Sunday of Luke
Epistle: Ephesians 2:14-22
Gospel: Luke 18:35-43

Friday, December 6
Our Father among the Saints Nicholas, Bishop of Myra in Lycia
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Epistle: Hebrews 13:17-21
Gospel: Luke 6:17-23

Sunday, December 8
10th Sunday of Luke
Forefeast (Paramoni) of the Conception of St. Anna
Epistle: Ephesians 4:1-7
Gospel: Luke 13:10-17
General Assembly and Council Elections after Liturgy
Service of Lessons and Carols 5:00 pm

Monday, December 9
The Conception of the Theotokos by St. Anna
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Epistle: Galatians 4:22-27
Gospel: Luke 8:16-21

Sunday, December 15
11th Sunday of Luke
The Holy Priest Martyr Eleutherios, Bishop of Illyricum, and his Mother Anthia
Epistle: 2 Timothy 1:8-18
Gospel: Luke 14:16-24
Outreach Ministries Tea

Saturday, December 21
Forefeast of the Nativity of our Lord
Divine Liturgy at Holy Transfiguration Church, Franklin 10:00 am
Epistle: Galatians 3:8-12
Gospel: Luke 13:19-29

Sunday, December 22
Sunday before the Nativity of our Lord
Epistle: Hebrews 11:9-10, 32-40
Gospel: Matthew 1:1-25
Sunday School Christmas Pageant after Liturgy

Tuesday, December 24
Strict Fast
Vigil (Paramoni) of the Nativity of our Lord
Vesperal Liturgy of the Nativity 5:30 pm
Followed by Festal Fellowship Hour

Wednesday, December 25
The Nativity of our Lord, God, and Savior Jesus Christ according to the Flesh
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am

Sunday, December 29
Sunday after the Nativity of our Lord
Epistle: Galatians 1:11-19
Gospel: Matthew 2:13-23
October, November and December Memorials