Service Schedule

We meet for worship every Sunday morning at 10:00 AM followed by a fellowship coffee hour in our community center.

Sundays: Orthros 9:00 am: Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am

Weekdays: Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am

 

Liturgical Schedule for April 2019

Monday, April 1
6:00 pm—Great Compline

Wednesday, April 3
6:00 pm—Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts with Lenten Pot Luck

Friday, April 5
6:00 pm—4th Stasis of the Salutations (Chairetismoi) to the Theotokos  with Lenten Tea

Sunday, April 7
4th Sunday of Great Lent
Our Holy Father John, Abbot of Sinai, Author of “The Ladder of Divine Ascent
Epistle: Hebrews 6:13-20
Gospel: Mark 9:17-31

Monday, April 8
6:00 pm—Great Compline

Wednesday, April 10
6:00 pm—Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts with Lenten Pot Luck

Friday, April 12
6:00 pm—The Akathist Hymn with Lenten Tea

Saturday, April 13
10:00 am—Liturgy at Holy Transfiguration Church, Franklin

Sunday, April 14
5th Sunday of Great Lent
Our Holy Mother Mary of Egypt
Epistle: Hebrews 11:9-14
Gospel: Mark 10:32-45

Monday, April 15
6:00 pm—Great Compline

Wednesday, April 17
6:00 pm—Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts with Lenten Pot Luck

Saturday, April 20
Saturday of Lazaros
9:00 am—Divine Liturgy
Epistle: Hebrews 12:28-29; 13:1-8
Gospel: John 11:1-45
Followed by Breakfast, Palm Making, Myrrh-bearing Women and Altar Boy Practice

Sunday, April 21
Palm Sunday
Epistle: Philippians 4:4-9
Gospel: John 12:1-18
End of Liturgy, Procession with Palms outside (weather permitting)

Sunday, April 21
7:00 pm—Bridegroom Service

Monday, April 22
Great and Holy Monday
7:00 pm—Bridegroom Service

Tuesday, April 23
Great and Holy Tuesday
7:00 pm—Bridegroom Service (Hymn of Kassiani)

Wednesday, April 24
Great and Holy Wednesday
7:00 pm—Holy Unction (Evchelion) and Washing of the Feet (Nipir)

Thursday, April 25
Great and Holy Thursday
9:00 am—Vesperal Liturgy of the Mystical Supper
7:00 pm—Service of the 12 Gospels
All Night Vigil before the Crucified Lord

Friday, April 26
Great and Holy Friday
7:30 am—Royal Hours
3:00 pm—Service of the Unnailing (Apokathelosis)
7:00 pm—Service of the Lamentations

Saturday, April 27
Great and Holy Saturday
9:00 am—Vesperal Liturgy of the Vigil of Pascha
11:20 pm—Pannychis

Sunday, April 2
The Great and Holy Sunday of Pascha

12:00 midnight—Anastasis, Orthros and Liturgy of Pascha
11:00 am—Vespers of Agape (Love) followed by Easter Egg Hunt